Board of Directors

The Lowell Community Health Center is governed by a Board of Directors, whose members reflect the rich cultural diversity of the Health Center’s patients and staff, as well as the City of Lowell. The Board of Directors is comprised of a consumer majority where over half of its members receive care at the Health Center.

The Board meets monthly to foster and continue the development and adherence to the Health Center’s mission. Working directly with staff, the Board sets policy and direction for all the Health Center’s vast programs. Board Members also assist with program and management development strategies and represent the Health Center in various settings.

The Board of Directors works to promote the financial and institutional sustainability by monitoring budgets and resources.


  • Bruce Robinson, Chair
  • Ivy Ho, Vice Chair
  • Sheryl Bourbeau, Clerk
  • William Wyman, Treasurer


  • Mariatou Allie-Dumbuya
  • Susanne Beaton
  • Sokhom Chun
  • Maria Cunha
  • Richard Dionne
  • Caroline Duong
  • Terry Howard, MD
  • Stephen Laput
  • Alessandra Fisher
  • Sangita Pillai, MD
  • Mayte Ramos
  • Leo Sheridan
  • Molyka Tieng
  • Doris Umunna
  • Elizabeth Wando